​Department of natural geography

Contact phone number

Department of natural geography was established in 1965 by initiative of professor H.G.Ochilov. Teachers – H.G.Ochilov, B.Maqsudov, B.M.Haidarov, V.I.Surmachevskiy, A.I.Tyan made a valuable contribution in initiating of geography unit. The department was led by teachers - H.G.Ochilov, O.Giyosov, S.Ya.Abdurakhimov, A.Rajabov, D.Yokubov, A.A.Zainutdinov, D.N.Saidova during the years of its existence. Graduate of department, worthy scientist Abdurahimov S.Ya. has achieved pinnacle of science in geography and on 21st of November 2003 defended a doctor's thesis on the topic “Problems of efficient use variation and geologic environment protection” majoring in 25.00.36 – “geologic environment”. Graduate studies majoring in 25.00.24, 25.00.36, 08.09.01, doctoral studies PhD majoring in geography, geologic environment and nature protection management, Master's degree program majoring in natural economic geography, geologic environment are performing activity in the faculty.

Simultaneously, scientific school of “Professor Abdurakhimov S.” is carrying out activity on the issues “Forecast, natural resources management and their using in educational process of high schools” and “Occurrence of natural and technogenic disasters and economic and environmental consequences”. Under the supervision of professor Abdurahimov S.Ya., state funded scientific research works for 2011-2015 on the topic “Management of natural resources of Tajikistan and their using in educational process of high schools” were completed and patented in department. Results of scientific research works in monography named “Innovation and geologic environmental problems of natural and technogenetics variety in Tajikistan” was published and awarded with Award named after academician B.Gafurov.

New scientific research works on the topic “Innovation and geologic environmental problems of natural resources variety management in Sughd region” for 2017-2021 commenced under the supervision of Honor of Education of the Republic of Tajikistan, taker of Award named after academician B.Gafurov, honoured employee of the Republic of Tajikistan, doctor of geologic- mineralogy sciences, professor Abdurahimov S.Ya.

Хабархо нест!